Every change in SafeInCloud should be logged.
Sometimes, a user saves a change but then needs to go back and undo it. Maybe the intended web site, upon saving the password, kicks an error after the new password is overwritten and saved within SafeInCloud. We'd need to check the log and revert the errant saved change. There are plenty of other user cases for maintaining master password-protected logs.
This log would be master password protected, and can get saved right alongside the password database.
In either the Tools or Help menu, there should be a link for Logs.
Preference settings can allow users to specify the quantity of days to keep logs. They'd be plain text logs, so no additional space or bandwidth is sacrificed.
This will also help the developers diagnose issues by allowing a user to post his/her logs. From the SafeInCloud logs screen, a toggle can allow the user to redact personal info, prior to copy/pasting. That redaction toggle, can remain turned on, by default. Users would manually have to disable the redactions, if used for their own personal reference.